About Us

Saint John Presbytery operates under the guidance of Maritime Conference located in Sackville NB. The boundaries of Saint John Presbytery are: North – Welsford, South – St. Martin’s, East – Sussex Corner, and West – Lorneville. There are 19 Pastoral Charges within Saint John Presbytery, with 33 churches in total. Our presbytery has a mix of urban and rural congregations with the joys and challenges that go along with this diversity.

In an effort to accommodate as many people as possible, Saint John Presbytery has been experimenting with different meeting times and a different format. Currently we are meeting on the second Tuesday of the month, with worship at 6:30, and the meeting called to order at 7:PM. The meetings are held at a different Pastoral Charge throughout the year which gives everyone a chance to visit various churches in our Presbytery. The schedule is created so as to have our winter meetings in and around Saint John, with our spring and fall meetings held in the outlying areas.

The Executive of Saint John Presbytery consists of: Chair, Chair Elect, Past Chair, Treasurer, Secretary and the Chairpersons from all our committees. The Executive meets at 1:30 on the fourth Tuesday of every month at Quispamsis United Church. The Executive has the authority, granted at each Presbytery meeting, to conduct business that arises between regularly scheduled meetings.